Skip to main content

2018 - 2019 Student Leadership Board


(See below for the September 17, 2018 meeting PPT presentation with Minutes)


Board Officers:

President: Alina Pollner

Vice-President of Activities: Rachana Madhukara

Vice-President of Outreach: Julia Situ

Secretary: Ananya Rao

Treasurer: Ken Lew


SLB Members:

Ruchi Agashe - Canyon Crest Academy

Ryan Alfonso - Mater Dei Catholic High

Ro'aa Alkhawaja - Mount Carmel High School

Harris Beg - Canyon Crest Academy

Tyler Bodenhamer - Serra High School

Isaac A Broudy - Bonita Vista High School

Isabella Catanzaro - Cathedral Catholic High School

Sophia Chen - Torrey Pines High School

Lou Fowler - Academy of Our Lady of Peace

Sumanth Gurram - Westview High School

Saeyeon Ju - Scripps Ranch High School

Anusha Kadiyala - Rancho Bernardo High School

Marc Kuo - La Jolla High School

Ji Hyun Lee - Canyon Crest Academy

Ken Lew - La Jolla Country Day School

Rachana Madhukara - Canyon Crest Academy

Atulya Mandyam - Westview High School

Axel Marquez - Sweetwater High School

Nadeen Morsi - Patrick Henry High School

Adhithi Narayana Murthy - Del Norte High School

Raj Pabari - Classical Academy High

Alina Pollner - Canyon Crest Academy

Ananya Rao - Scripps Ranch High School

Aida Razavilar - Canyon Crest Academy

Rakesh Reddy - Francis Parker School

Aadil Rehan - Canyon Crest Academy

Isaac Reyes - University City High School

Ronak Roy - Canyon Crest Academy

Julia Situ - Canyon Crest Academy

Anna Sohn - Francis Parker School

Ziyad Soliman - Mount Everest Academy

Edmund Sumpena - Westview High School

William Sun - Canyon Crest Academy

Elizabeth Thacker - The Rhoades School

Emily Tianshi - The Cambridge School

Alfred Vargas - Sweetwater High School

Audrey Vargas - Sweetwater High School

Vivek Vijayakumar - San Marcos High School

Macey Yang - San Pasqual High School

If you missed the first Student Board meeting on September 17, 2018 or would like to view it again, please see the Powerpoint presentation below. The Meeting Minutes are embedded in the notes in the PPT.


We have updated the SLB Officers duties and requirements. If you are interested in running for office, please read the Duties and Requirements of Officers first, then submit a candidate form. DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION is Monday, September 24, 2018.  



Candidate Form



Student Leadership Board Subcommittee Sign Up


SLB Advisors and Supervisors:


Mrs. Jelen Rodecker, Management Committee Member, SLB Advisor Chairperson

Mr. Phil Gay, GSDSEF President

Mrs. Wendy Gay, VP School Relations

Mr. Steve Rodecker, Science Fair Director

Mr. Kevin Guentner, Chair Logistics Committee